

# Planning Committee

2 December 2022

To be held on **Tuesday, 13 December 2022** in Room 0.02, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY **commencing at 10.00 am**.

Agenda Page Item

#### 1. Apologies for absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. Appointment of substitutes

To be informed of the appointment of any substitute members for the meeting.

#### 3. Declarations of Interest

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation from the requirement to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 25 October 2022.

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting and receive information about it.

North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

For further information please call 0191 643 5359.

genda Item		Page
5.	Planning Officer Reports	9 - 12
	To receive the attached guidance to members in determining planning applications and to give consideration to the planning applications listed in the following agenda items.	
6.	21/02539/FUL, The Sandpiper, Farringdon Road, Cullercoats	13 - 66

Speaking rights have been granted to:

- Local residents, Kathryn Lane, Gerry and Anne Weites, Christopher Stratford, Fraser Doherty and Steven Robinson.
- Councillors Linda Arkley and Willie Samuel, Cullercoats Ward Councillors
- Harvey Emms, on behalf of the applicant.

Circulation overleaf ...

## **Members of the Planning Committee:**

Councillor Ken Barrie Councillor Muriel Green Councillor John Hunter Councillor Tommy Mulvenna Councillor Paul Richardson (Deputy Chair) Councillor Jane Shaw Councillor Julie Cruddas Councillor Margaret Hall Councillor Chris Johnston Councillor John O'Shea Councillor Willie Samuel (Chair)